Festive Fireworks for Brass and Percussion

Festive Fireworks for Brass and Percussion Fredrick Schjelderup

Serie / Series: K2
"Festive Fireworks" is written in three movements: I. Festivitas, II. Fantasia & III. Fireworks.
The piece is based on two different tunes, both presented in the first movement, "Festivitas".

II. Fantasia is written as a calm fantasy on the two themes. It includes melodic lines, percussion effects and finish off with cadenza's for Solo Cornet, Solo Horn, Euphonium and Eb Bass.

III. Fireworks is a quick movement with lots of energy combined with technique and melodic lines. Elements of the first and second movement is presented and mixed together for a great finale.

To the conductor:
"I. Festivitas" can also be used as a concert opener or finale and has two different endings for concert use or contests (by using all the three movements).

"Festive Fireworks" er en bestilling til Ytrebygda Skolekorps, i anledning korpsets deltagelse i Norgesmesterskapet 2016 i Stavanger.
Stykket er skrevet i tre satser som tar utgangspunkt i de to hymnetemaene presentert i
I. satsen: "Festivitas".

II.sats: Fantasia, er som tittelen beskriver en fantasi over temaene stykket er bygget opp på.
Satsen innholder rolige melodiske linjer så vel som storslåtte tutti parti.
Stykket avsluttes med ulike cadenza skrevet til korpsets solister.

III. sats: Fireworks, er en hurtig brilliant sats med virtuose løp i alle grupper. Elementer fra både I. og II.sats blandes sammen med storslåtte tuttiparti som igjen innleder til en mektig slutt basert på de to temaene stykket er bygget på.

Til dirigenten:
"I. Festivitas" (1.sats) kan også brukes som et konsertverk og er derfor skrevet med to ulike slutter merket med "Concert version" og "Contest Version" (ved bruk av alle tre satsene).

141,25 €
inc. tax
plus shipping
Availability *
available in 11 days
Product information
Order id: 716064
Difficulty: 4
Duration: --:-- min
Pages: -
publisher id: NOR 9790261713085
EAN: 9790261713085
Composer: Fredrick Schjelderup
Arranger: -
Publisher: Norsk Noteservice Vigmostad & Bjørke AS
Instrumentation: Brass Band


Other Customers were interested in
* Information on availability is based on previous experiences. Prices and availability are subject to change without notice!
Rev. 4.118 - Time: 2786 ms | SQL: -1 ms