Elements (Petite Symphony)

Elements (Petite Symphony) Brian Balmages

This medium-length four-movement work is structured in the same form as a traditional symphony (though much shorter) and corresponds with specific elements. Air, the first movement has a minimalistic quality to it and the entire movement develops around a four-note motif. The second movement, Water, is very impressionistic and describes a quiet body of water with a glass-like surface. The third movement, Earth, is a light and playful scherzo that pays homage to Holst's Mercury from The Planets. The final movement, Fire, is aggressive and relentless as dissonance and rhythm become the focus before a wildly powerful fugue ensues. Dramatic and engaging!
125,00 €
inc. tax
plus shipping
Availability *
in stock | delivery time 1-2 days
Product information
Order id: 163277
Difficulty: 4
Duration: 8:30 min
Pages: -
publisher id: FJH B1437
EAN: 674398226696
Composer: Brian Balmages
Arranger: -
Publisher: FJH Music Company
Instrumentation: Blasorchester Noten / Concert Band


Other Customers were interested in
Heaven's Light - Steven Reineke

Heaven's Light

Steven Reineke

As the Moon Whispers - Benjamin Yeo

As the Moon Whispers

Benjamin Yeo

Opening Night (FO) - Brian Balmages

Opening Night (FO)

Brian Balmages

Moving Heaven and Earth - Philip Sparke

Moving Heaven and Earth

Philip Sparke

Mother Earth (A Fanfare) - David Maslanka

Mother Earth (A Fanfare)

David Maslanka

* Information on availability is based on previous experiences. Prices and availability are subject to change without notice!
Rev. 4.118 - Time: 177 ms | SQL: -1 ms