Italian Impressions

Italian Impressions Angelo Sormani

Untertitel / Subtitle:
Komponist / Composer: Angelo Sormani
Arrangeur / Arranger:
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Produkttyp / Product: Partitura A3+ (32 x 48 cm) e parti A4+ (24 x 32 cm)

'Italy is truly a magical land that has touched my heart beyond measure.' These are the words describing the feelings that accompanied the various visits of the American conductor Wesley Broadnax in our country.
Italian Impressions, a composition dedicated to Broadnax, portrays these feelings in three main sections that develop without interruption throughout the piece.
The first section, 'Magic Land,' describes a trip to Rome and is a tribute to the splendor and magic of some of the venues in this city. Rich in historical and cultural significance, these places are moving because of their surprising architecture and artistic genius.
The second part, 'The Huge Castle,' depicts his visit in the Umbrian Region. It is a reflective and suspended immersion in music that describes landscapes characterized by ancient houses, churches, courtyards, and squares. 'Assisi,' says Wesley, 'is the city that glitters in the night sky, comparable to a huge castle!'
The third part, 'Medieval Ballad,' is a reference to the city of Siena and Tuscany more generally. The main theme of this movement recalls medieval atmospheres and is based on the fourteenth-century ballad 'Ecco la primavera' by Francesco Landino. The original material is presented, elaborated, and juxtaposed with new thematic motives, which lead to an energetic conclusion of the piece.

Full score A3+ (32 x 48 cm) and parts A4+ (24 x 32 cm)
143,00 €
inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Verfügbarkeit *
lieferbar in 6 Tagen
Bestellnummer: 188203
Schwierigkeitsgrad: 3,
Dauer: 9'50 min
Seiten: -
Verlagsnummer: ES B1520.22
EAN: 4025511320337
Komponist: Angelo Sormani
Arrangeur: -
Verlag: Edizioni Musicali Scomegna
Besetzung: Blasorchester Noten / Concert Band


Andere Kunden interessierten sich für
Polish Sketches - Luciano Feliciani

Polish Sketches

Luciano Feliciani

To the Moon - Marco Somadossi

To the Moon

Marco Somadossi

Kamar and Budur - Enrico Tiso

Kamar and Budur

Enrico Tiso

Libertango - Astor Piazzolla / Arr. Marco Somadossi


Astor Piazzolla / Arr. Marco Somadossi

Cubana - Carlo Pucci


Carlo Pucci

Viva Espana - Trumpet Bolero - Leo Caerts / Arr. Doppel

Viva Espana - Trumpet Bolero

Leo Caerts / Arr. Doppel

* Die Angabe der Verfügbarkeit beruht auf bisherigen Erfahrungswerten. Preisänderungen und Lieferbarkeit vorbehalten !
Rev. 4.118 - Time: 134 ms | SQL: -1 ms